The privacy of your data is a big deal to us. We’ll only ever access your account to help you with a problem or squash a software bug.
When you sign up for Notifier, we ask only for your email address. The only other data we store about you is what you are searching for.
When you pay for Notifier, we ask for your credit card and billing address. That’s so we can charge you for service, calculate taxes due, and send you invoices. Your credit card is passed directly to our payment processor and doesn’t ever go through or touch our servers. We store NO records about your credit card and let our payment processor (Stripe) handle everything.
When you write Notifier with a question or to ask for help, we’ll keep that correspondence, and the email address.
The only times we’ll ever share your info:
- To provide products or services you’ve requested, with your permission.
- To investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud, situations involving potential threats to the physical safety of any person, violations of our Terms of Service, or as otherwise required by law.
To process payments we use Stripe: https://stripe.com/
How you can delete your data
At any time you can go to Profile -> Delete Account in the Notifier Dashboard. After confirming, your data and account will be immediately deleted. For more info see: How do I delete my data and/or account?