Notifier Privacy Policy

The privacy of your data is a big deal to us. We’ll only ever access your account to help you with a problem or squash a software bug.

What Data We Store About You

When you sign up for Notifier, we ask only for your email address. The only other data we store about you is what you are searching for.

We never access or process your credit card information

When you pay for Notifier, you do so by using Stripe.

That’s so we can charge you for service, calculate taxes due, and send you invoices.

Your credit card is passed directly to our payment processor and never touches our servers. We store NO records about your credit card and let our payment processor (Stripe) handle everything.

When you write Notifier with a question or to ask for help, we’ll keep that correspondence, and the email address so that we can provide you customer support.

The only times we’ll ever share your info:

  • To provide products or services you’ve requested, with your permission.
  • To investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud, situations involving potential threats to the physical safety of any person, violations of our Terms of Service, or as otherwise required by law.

External Data Processors We Use

Stripe

We share your email address with Stripe so that we can deliver our paid service and associate you with the payments you provide to Stripe.

We do not provide any other info to Stripe about you.

Do we share any of your data with other 3rd Parties?

No, we do not sell any of your data or provide it to any other 3rd parties.

Do we allow third parties to serve content like advertisements?

No, we do not allow any third-party to serve any kind of content.

YouTube Data

If you create a Searcher for YouTube then we use our own credentials to access the YouTube API and it’s associated services, on your behalf.

You can find the YouTube Terms Of Services here.

You can find the Google Privacy Policy here.

Device Data

Notifier code runs in your devices browser and we do not directly store any data about your device.

We do use Google Analytics which does collect analytics data about your device.

For more information, see:

How you can delete your data

At any time you can go to Profile -> Delete Account in the Notifier Dashboard. After confirming, your data and account will be immediately deleted. For more info see: How do I delete my data and/or account?